News and Updates

Libulan Queer Collective organizes 2018 Cebu Young Writers’ Studio

9 to 10 February 2018 – The Libulan Queer Collective, in partnership with YouTeach Philippines-Central Visayas and the University of Cebu-Banilad, organized the 2018 Cebu Young Writers’ Studio at the AVR 2, 8F Main Building of the University of Cebu-Banilad.

Panelled by young writers from Central Visayas?CD Borden, Wilfreda Cabusas, Richellet Chan, Adonis Enricuso, Jessrel E Gilbuena, Jae Mari Magdadaro, and Arian Tejano?thirteen fellowships were given to aspiring writers based on the quality of the manuscripts that they have submitted. This year?s fellows are Noemi Araneta Alcantara (poetry in English), Kenneth Michael M Baba (poetry in Binisaya), Alsteine Joi Diapana (poetry in English), Maria Eloisa H Garcia (fiction: short story in English), Jorisse Gumanay (poetry in English), Maria Theresa C Lanit (poetry in Binisaya), Leah May Lim Atienza (poetry in English), Ivanie Michmir (poetry in Binisaya), Claire Michaela M Obejas (creative nonfiction in English), Lady Isabelle Y Perez (fiction: short story in English), Sievney Klyze G Quidet (creative nonfiction in English), Thomas Leonard Shaw (poetry in English), and John Rolly V Son (fiction: novel in English).